opendunes

Seedream 5.0 Lite

by Bytedance SeedReleased 13 August 2026

Seedream 5.0 Lite makes images from a written description plus up to 14 reference pictures, in 2K or 4K, and returns up to four per request. It works out what you mean and can look things up online, so requests about current news or real places draw from fresh information. Use it for complex briefs and for large prints or posters. Seedream 5.0 Flash is quicker but tops out at 2K; Seedream 5.0 Pro is the one for precise edits.

TakesTextImages
GivesImages

What it costs

You pay for what each request uses. No subscription, no minimum.

11,65 DA per image3 000 DA buys 250 images

One image, the ordinary use

1 image× 11,65 DA11,65 DA
Total11,65 DA

Every rate

Meter↑ you send↓ comes back
Picture11,65 DA

per picture returned

Make a product photo for a shop listing≈ 11,65 DA
Make an ad visual from a brief≈ 11,65 DA
Make a blog header image≈ 11,65 DA
Make an image from a reference photo≈ 11,65 DA
Try four versions of a poster≈ 46,60 DA
When you pay
After the answer, from your balance. Nothing is held.
Why it varies
The size, and each reference picture.
After each one
The exact charge shows on the request.
DepositDeposits from 50 DA, with Edahabia or CIB.

Where your request runs

One company runs this model. OpenDunes sends every request to it.

Seed…
Per image
11,65 DA
Latency
…
ProviderPer imageLatencyUptime
Seed11,65 DA……

You pay the price of the provider that served your request. Prices read 15:20 · speed over the last 30 minutes · uptime over 3 days.

Call it in code

One HTTP call. Any language that can send JSON can call it.

POST /v1/images
Base URL
https://opendunes.com/v1
Model ID
bytedance-seed/seedream-5-0-lite
import os, requests
BASE = "https://opendunes.com/v1"
KEY = os.environ["OPENDUNES_API_KEY"]
H = {"Authorization": f"Bearer {KEY}"}
resp = requests.post(f"{BASE}/images", headers=H, json={
    "model": "bytedance-seed/seedream-5-0-lite",
    "prompt": "A clay tagine on a blue zellige table, morning light",
})
print(resp.json())
pip install requestsFull reference for this route

Runs this request once on your balance.

Parameters you can send

Standard OpenAI fields, grouped by what they control. Anything not listed is accepted and ignored.

Shaping the reply

How long, how varied, where to stop.

max_tokenstemperaturetop_pfrequency_penalty

Questions about Seedream 5.0 Lite

  • How much does Seedream 5.0 Lite cost in dinars?

    About 11,65 DA per image.

  • Is Seedream 5.0 Lite free? Can I try it?

    No. You pay per use from your balance, with no subscription. Try it in Chat at the same price.

  • What is Seedream 5.0 Lite best for?

    Seedream 5.0 Lite makes images from a written description plus up to 14 reference pictures, in 2K or 4K, and returns up to four per request. It works out what you mean and can look things up online, so requests about current news or real places draw from fresh information. Use it for complex briefs and for large prints or posters. Seedream 5.0 Flash is quicker but tops out at 2K; Seedream 5.0 Pro is the one for precise edits.

  • Seedream 5.0 Lite or Seedream 5.0 Flash?

    Seedream 5.0 Flash costs 5,66 DA less for the same image.

  • How do I pay for Seedream 5.0 Lite without an international card?

    Deposit dinars with your Edahabia or CIB card. Every model, Seedream 5.0 Lite included, is paid from that balance. No foreign card, no conversion.

  • Does Seedream 5.0 Lite work in Arabic, French or Darja?

    Bytedance Seed names no languages for Seedream 5.0 Lite. Arabic, French and Darja: not stated.

  • Can it edit my photo?

    Yes. Up to 14 reference pictures in one request.

  • What sizes and formats does it make?

    1:1, 1:2, 2:1, 2:3, 3:2, 3:4, 4:3, 4:5, 5:4, 9:16, 16:9, 9:19.5, 19.5:9, 9:20, 20:9, 9:21 and 21:9. Saved as: not stated.

  • Who makes Seedream 5.0 Lite, and when was it released?

    Bytedance Seed. Released 13 August 2026.

Other Bytedance Seed models, priced in dinars

See all Bytedance Seed models
Seedream 5.0 FlashBytedance Seed · Oct 1, 2026

Seedream 5.0 Flash turns a written description, with up to 14 reference pictures if you have them, into one image in HD or 2K, in shapes from tall 9:21 to wide 21:9. It is the quick version of Seedream 5.0, made for interactive use and for runs of many images. Pick it while you refine a look or fill a catalogue.

Up to 14 references
5,99 DAper image
View model
Seedream 4.5Bytedance Seed · Dec 23, 2025

Seedream 4.5 takes a written description and up to 14 reference pictures and draws up to ten images per request, in HD, 2K or 4K. Its strength is editing consistency: when you change a picture it keeps the subject's details, so a product or a face stays the same across variations. Pick it for batches of variants on one subject.

Up to 14 references4K
13,31 DAper image
View model
Seedream 5.0 ProBytedance Seed · Aug 12, 2026

Seedream 5.0 Pro creates and edits images: send a written description and up to 14 reference pictures, and get one image in HD or 2K. It is the version for commercial visual work where an edit has to change exactly what you asked and leave the rest alone, and where scenes must look lifelike.

Up to 14 references
14,98 DAper image
View model
Seed Audio 1.0Bytedance Seed · Sep 25, 2026

Seed Audio 1.0 takes a written description of the voice, the tone and the sound you want, and gives back a finished audio file in one go rather than a live feed. Speech and other audio come from the same description, so you describe the delivery in words instead of picking from a voice list. Use it when the voice and mood are part of the brief. For plain narration in a preset voice, Orpheus 3B or Aura-2 fits better.

Clones a voice
≈33,28 DAper paragraph read aloud
View model