opendunes

GPT Image 1

by OpenAIReleased 24 June 2026

#7 for photo editingOpenAI's first GPT Image model, accurate at writing text into pictures, able to return transparent backgrounds and to edit from up to 16 reference images, making up to ten images a request at four quality levels

TakesTextImages
GivesImages

What it costs

You pay for what each request uses. No subscription, no minimum.

≈ 14,06 DA per image3 000 DA buys about 210 images

One image, the ordinary use

1 image× 14,06 DA14,06 DA
Total≈ 14,06 DA

Every rate

Meter↑ you send↓ comes back
Picture14,06 DA

per picture returned

Web search · 3,33 DA per call, under every choice

Make a product photo for a shop listing≈ 14,06 DA
Make a banner for a social post≈ 14,06 DA
Edit a photo to change its background≈ 14,06 DA
Illustrate a blog article≈ 14,06 DA
Make four logo ideas for a new shop≈ 56,24 DA
When you pay
After the answer, from your balance. Nothing is held.
Why it varies
The size, and each reference picture.
After each one
The exact charge shows on the request.
DepositDeposits from 50 DA, with Edahabia or CIB.

Where your request runs

One company runs this model. OpenDunes sends every request to it.

OpenAI…
Per image
≈ 14,06 DA
Latency
…

↑ 3 328,36 DA · ↓ 3 328,36 DA per 1M text tokens

ProviderPer imageLatencyUptime
OpenAI≈ 14,06 DA↑ 3 328,36 DA · ↓ 3 328,36 DA per 1M text tokens……

Also billed, on the endpoint that serves by default: Web search 3,33 DA per search.

You pay the price of the provider that served your request. Prices read 15:19 · speed over the last 30 minutes · uptime over 3 days.

Call it in code

One HTTP call. Any language that can send JSON can call it.

POST /v1/images
Base URL
https://opendunes.com/v1
Model ID
openai/gpt-image-1
import os, requests
BASE = "https://opendunes.com/v1"
KEY = os.environ["OPENDUNES_API_KEY"]
H = {"Authorization": f"Bearer {KEY}"}
resp = requests.post(f"{BASE}/images", headers=H, json={
    "model": "openai/gpt-image-1",
    "prompt": "A clay tagine on a blue zellige table, morning light",
})
print(resp.json())
pip install requestsFull reference for this route

Runs this request once on your balance.

Parameters you can send

Standard OpenAI fields, grouped by what they control. Anything not listed is accepted and ignored.

Shaping the reply

How long, how varied, where to stop.

max_tokensseed

Structured output

Get JSON you can parse instead of prose.

response_formatstructured_outputs

Questions about GPT Image 1

  • How much does GPT Image 1 cost in dinars?

    About 14,06 DA per image. ↓ 13 313,42 DA per 1M image tokens.

  • Is GPT Image 1 free? Can I try it?

    No. You pay per use from your balance, with no subscription. Try it in Chat at the same price.

  • What is GPT Image 1 best for?

    #7 for photo editing · OpenAI's first GPT Image model, accurate at writing text into pictures, able to return transparent backgrounds and to edit from up to 16 reference images, making up to ten images a request at four quality levels.

  • GPT Image 1 or GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst?

    GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst costs 9,68 DA less for the same image.

  • How do I pay for GPT Image 1 without an international card?

    Deposit dinars with your Edahabia or CIB card. Every model, GPT Image 1 included, is paid from that balance. No foreign card, no conversion.

  • Does GPT Image 1 work in Arabic, French or Darja?

    OpenAI names no languages for GPT Image 1. Arabic, French and Darja: not stated.

  • Can it edit my photo?

    Yes. Up to 16 reference pictures in one request.

  • What sizes and formats does it make?

    1:1, 3:2 and 2:3. Saved as: not stated.

  • Who makes GPT Image 1, and when was it released?

    OpenAI. Released 24 June 2026.

Other OpenAI models, priced in dinars

See all OpenAI models
Text Embedding 3 SmallOpenAI · Oct 30, 2025

Text Embedding 3 Small turns text of up to about 8 pages into a fingerprint of its meaning, so search finds passages that mean the same thing even when the words differ. It replaces the older ada-002 and is the sensible default for search over your documents, grouping similar messages or labelling them.

8 pages per call
≈0,0067 DAper page
View model
GPT Image 2.5 SunburstOpenAI · Sep 9, 2026

GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst takes a written description, with optional reference pictures, and gives back an image, new or edited, as PNG, JPEG or WebP, with transparent backgrounds on PNG and WebP. It is the precision tier of the 2.5 series, for detailed creative work where an edit has to land exactly as asked, and it adds top quality settings named xhigh and max.

Up to 16 referencesTransparent background
≈4,38 DAper image
View model
GPT-6 Luna DecisionsOpenAI · Oct 6, 2026

GPT-6 Luna Decisions does not write text. You send content as text, a table of data or a picture, plus up to 200 named questions of three kinds: yes or no, pick among options, or grade against an ordered scale. It returns a probability for every answer, with the likeliest option or expected score, so your own system can set its thresholds for routing, moderation or marking.

1 050 pages per call
≈0,033 DAper case
View model
Text Embedding 3 LargeOpenAI · Oct 30, 2025

Text Embedding 3 Large turns text of up to about 8 pages into a fingerprint of its meaning, so search finds passages that mean the same thing even when the words differ. It is the most accurate of OpenAI's models of this kind, in English and other languages. Choose it when the quality of matches matters most, for search, grouping or labelling documents.

8 pages per call
≈0,043 DAper page
View model