Recraft V4.1 Flash turns a written description into an image at about 1K size, and it is the quick option in the V4.1 line. It accepts text only: no reference pictures and no style samples. Use it for rapid trial runs, early prototypes and big batches where quick turnaround counts for more than peak quality.
Recraft V3
by RecraftReleased 7 May 2026
Recraft V3 takes a written description, plus one optional reference picture, and returns an image at about 1K size. Among the V4 and V4.1 models it is the only one that lists a style setting and a text-layout setting, which places lettering at positions you choose, next to colour-palette and background-colour controls.
What it costs
You pay for what each request uses. No subscription, no minimum.
One image, the ordinary use
Every rate
| Meter | ↑ you send | ↓ comes back |
|---|---|---|
| Picture | 13,31 DA |
per picture returned
- When you pay
- After the answer, from your balance. Nothing is held.
- Why it varies
- The size, and each reference picture.
- After each one
- The exact charge shows on the request.
Where your request runs
One company runs this model. OpenDunes sends every request to it.
You pay the price of the provider that served your request. Prices read 15:19 · speed over the last 30 minutes · uptime over 3 days.
Call it in code
One HTTP call. Any language that can send JSON can call it.
import os, requests
BASE = "https://opendunes.com/v1"
KEY = os.environ["OPENDUNES_API_KEY"]
H = {"Authorization": f"Bearer {KEY}"}
resp = requests.post(f"{BASE}/images", headers=H, json={
"model": "recraft/recraft-v3",
"prompt": "A clay tagine on a blue zellige table, morning light",
})
print(resp.json())Runs this request once on your balance.
Questions about Recraft V3
How much does Recraft V3 cost in dinars?
About 13,31 DA per image.
Is Recraft V3 free? Can I try it?
No. You pay per use from your balance, with no subscription. Try it in Chat at the same price.
What is Recraft V3 best for?
Recraft V3 takes a written description, plus one optional reference picture, and returns an image at about 1K size. Among the V4 and V4.1 models it is the only one that lists a style setting and a text-layout setting, which places lettering at positions you choose, next to colour-palette and background-colour controls.
How do I pay for Recraft V3 without an international card?
Deposit dinars with your Edahabia or CIB card. Every model, Recraft V3 included, is paid from that balance. No foreign card, no conversion.
Does Recraft V3 work in Arabic, French or Darja?
Recraft names no languages for Recraft V3. Arabic, French and Darja: not stated.
Can it edit my photo?
Yes. Up to 1 reference picture in one request.
What sizes and formats does it make?
1:1, 4:3, 3:4, 16:9 and 9:16. Saved as: not stated.
Who makes Recraft V3, and when was it released?
Recraft. Released 7 May 2026.
Other Recraft models, priced in dinars
See all Recraft modelsRecraft V4.1 Pro takes a written description, plus one optional reference picture, and returns an image at about 2K, twice the size of Recraft V4.1. It keeps V4.1's designed look with more natural photos and smoother gradients, at higher detail. Pick it for finished work where quality comes first.
Recraft V4.1 takes a written description, plus one optional reference picture, and returns an image at about 1K size. It is tuned for a designed, high-aesthetic look: next to Recraft V4, its photos feel more natural, lighting is more deliberate, and short descriptions are followed more reliably. Use it for exploring ideas and concept work.
Recraft V4.1 Vector is the SVG version of Recraft V4.1: you send a written description, plus one optional reference picture, and get back a drawing that scales to any size, good for icons and logos. Next to Recraft V4 Vector, text and illustrations have more character and gradients are smoother, and the maker points it at everyday illustration work.